RAW VS JPEG

  • The difference between Raw v. JPEG is the size. The Raw photo covers every detail giving control to the editor, while JPEG has more advantage when it comes to the size, this is because the data they have is compressed.
  • I believe the raw file is bigger.
  • You can change Raw file into a JPEG once your photos are on the computers, this is by exporting another photo into a JPEG. This will take a new photo, but it will be saved into JPEG.
  • If I were to shoot for an important event, I would use Raw. This because I have the ability to change it so if I need to change it into a JPEG later on I can. I also feel that I can also do many different things with the raw that I can’t with the JPEG.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *